Useful Links

Useful Links

Pastoral Care

At Batley Grammar School we seek to foster mutual care and respect, and this is genuinely possible in a school where everyone is well known and no-one fades into the background.

Central to the care of each student is the form tutor.

Parents are encouraged to keep in contact with the form tutor or Heads of Year, who then lead the tutor teams and deal with progress monitoring and broader issues as they arise. The Assistant Head (Culture) Miss C Chappell has responsibility for the welfare of the students. All contact information can be found below.

Communication between school and home is important, and the student planner is an excellent way to keep the lines open. Staff and parents are encouraged to write short notes in the planner so as to keep each other well informed. Students are encouraged to use the planner constantly to keep their busy lives organised.

A most important part of this link between school and home are the Parents’ Evenings, which take place throughout the year. Parents are also kept informed of student progress both via formal reports and a formal monitoring process. Our door is always open for parents and students.

 

Assistant Head (Culture) - Miss C Chappell

cchappell@batleygrammar.co.uk  

Year Leader Progress Leader
Year 7

Miss M Lendrum

mlendrum@batleygrammar.co.uk

Mr J Barker

jbaker@batleygrammar.co.uk

Year 8

Mr A Lorgat

alorgat@batleygrammar.co.uk

Miss A Ingle

aingle@batleygrammar.co.uk

Year 9

Mr M Ayub

mayub@batleygrammar.co.uk

Miss L Baker

lbaker@batleygrammar.co.uk

Year 10

Miss S Irvine

sirvine@batleygrammar.co.uk

Miss Z Weale

zweale@batleygrammar.co.uk

Year 11

Mrs N Ahmed

nahmed@batleygrammar.co.uk

Mr M Patel

mpatel@batleygrammar.co.uk

 

Raising Standards Leader transition to KS4 - Mrs K Skivington

kskivington@batleygrammar.co.uk

 

Raising Standards Leader transition to KS5 - Mr R Batley

rbatley@batleygrammar.co.uk